Public Relations | Video Production | Event Management | Quadrant

Wales Coast Path Virtual Press Office



The Wales Coast Path is the longest continuous coastal path around a country which, when opened on 5 May 2012, will enable you to wind your way through 870 miles of stunning coastal landscape - from the outskirts of Chester in the north to Chepstow in the south east.

The Wales Coast Path has been developed by the Welsh Government in partnership with the Countryside Council for Wales, sixteen local authorities and two National Parks. In addition to funding from the Welsh Government and the coastal local authorities of approximately £2 million per year, the European Regional Development Fund has allocated nearly £4 million over four years in support of the project.

Improvements to the quality and alignment of the route will continue during 2012 and 2013 to ensure that the path follows the Welsh coastline as close as it is safe and practical. Over time, the Wales Coast Path is expected to lead to the creation of circular coastal routes as links to the inland towns and villages are improved.


Website: www.walescoastpath.gov.uk

Latest Releases



WALES COAST PATH UP FOR PRESTIGIOUS AWARD
Tuesday 09 July 2013

WALES COAST PATH CELEBRATES ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY
Thursday 02 May 2013

WALKING FOR HEALTH ON THE WALES COAST PATH
Friday 15 February 2013

RETURN OF WINTERING BIRDS DRAWS VISITORS TO THE WALES COAST PATH
Monday 04 February 2013

LOVE AT FIRST STEP WITH SOUTH WALES’ FIRST SPEED DATING WALK ON THE WALES COAST PATH
Thursday 04 October 2012

WELSH RADIO ENTHUSIASTS PLAN SPECIAL BROADCAST FROM LIGHTHOUSE
Thursday 16 August 2012

WALES COAST PATH SPURS COUNCIL TO EXTEND PIONEERING SCHEME
Friday 27 July 2012

OFFICIAL GUIDE BOOKS TO DOCUMENT WALES COAST PATH
Wednesday 11 July 2012

DAVE IN NORTH WALES ON EPIC 1027 MILE CHALLENGE
Tuesday 03 July 2012

WELSH STAR TRIO TO HOST LAUNCH EVENTS
Wednesday 25 April 2012

View all press releases